All Collections
How do I purchase and send a TripGift?
Can I transact in different currencies? Is TripGift a multi currency gift card? How many currencies do tripgift operate?
Can I transact in different currencies? Is TripGift a multi currency gift card? How many currencies do tripgift operate?

Which currencies can I purchase an eGift card in? Is TripGift available in multi currency? Do you offer multi-currency travel gift cards?

Support Online avatar
Written by Support Online
Updated over a week ago

Yes. TripGift accepts payment and processes gift cards in 89 different currencies for booking and redeeming travel gift cards and 34 currencies* for buying gift cards on our websites from around the world including:

US Dollar - USD
Euro - EUR**
AED Dirham - AED
Australian Dollar - AUD
Canadian Dollar - CAD
Swiss Franc - CHF
Danish Krone - DKK
Egyptian Pound - EGP
Pound Sterling - GBP
Hong Kong Dollar - HKD
Israeli New Shekel - ILS
Indian Rupee - INR
Japanese Yen - JPY
Mexican Peso - MXN
Norwegian Krone - NOK
New Zealand Dollar - NZD
Polish Złoty - PLN
Romanian Leu - RON
Russian Ruble - RUB
Swedish Krona - SEK
Singapore Dollar - SGD
Thailand Baht - THB
Turkish Lira - TRY
Taiwan - TWD
Brazil - BRL
China - CNY
Philippines - PHP
Indonesia - IDR
Qatar - QAR
Saudi Arabia - SAR
Malaysia - MYR
Vietnam - VND
South Korea - KRW
South Africa - ZAR

Buy a TripGift now! in 34 currencies!

The following new 55 additional currencies are now available for travel bookings and gift card redemptions only, and they are not available for direct individual consumer purchase of the below listed currency gift cards on our websites.

Please note: The below listed 55 currencies are available for gift card purchases strictly for B2B Bulk orders and B2B API fulfilment purchases only.

Argentine Peso - ARS

Azerbaijani Manat - AZN

Bahraini Dinar - BHD

Bangladeshi Taka - BDT

Brunei Dollar - BND

Bolivian Boliviano - BOB

Botswana Pula - BWP

Belize Dollar - BZD

Cambodian Riel - KHR

Chilean Peso - CLP

Colombian Peso - COP

Costa Rican Colon - CRC

Czech Koruna - CZK

Dominican Peso - DOP

Ethiopian Birr - ETB

Guatemalan Quetzal - GTQ

Honduran Lempira - HNL

Hungarian Forint - HUF

Icelandic Króna - ISK

Jamaica Dollar - JMD

Jordanian Dinar - JOD

Kenyan Schilling - KES

Kazakhstani Tenge - KZT

Kuwaiti Dinar - KWD

Kyrgystani Som - KGS

Laotian Kip - LAK

Sri Lankan Rupee - LKR

Macanese Pataca - MOP

Macedoniar Denar - MKD

Maldivian Rufiyaa - MVR

Moldovan Leu - MDL

Moroccan Dirham - MAD

Myanmar Kyat - MMK

Nepalese Rupee - NPR

Nigerian Naira - NGN

Nicaraguan Córdoba - NIO

Omani Rial - OMR

Pakistani Rupee - PKR

Panamanian Balboa - PAB

Peru Sol - PEN

Paraguayan Guarani - PYG

Rwandan Franc - RWF

Tajikistani Somoni - TJS

Turkmenistani Manat - TMT

Tunisian Dinar - TND

Trinidad and Tobago Dollar - TTD

Uruguayan Peso - UYU

Uzbekistani Som - UZS

Central African CFA franc - XAF***

East Caribbean Dollar - XCD***

West African CFA franc - XOF***

For Terms and Conditions compliance, we do not allow the use of gift cards that fall outside of the affiliated country and currency i.e. recipients of a USD eGift card can only be redeemed by US based (domiciled) residents, USD quasi-official nation residents, which include 5 territories and 7 sovereign countries that use USD as their official currency of exchange, these approved countries include:

USA, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guam, Virgin Islands of the United States, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, Micronesia, Palau, Marshall Islands. Quasi-currency use of USD in: The British Virgin Islands, Turks and Caicos, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Saint Maarten, St Kitts and Nevis, the ABC Islands of Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao, and the BES Islands including Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, and Saba and Belize and selected Business to Business partnership approved countries that exist outside of the 89 currencies that TripGift currently operates.

* Important: Please read the terms and conditions of sale to understand the important rules associated with how to redeem and book based on the country where you are a domiciled resident and the currency of the eGift card that you wish to redeem.

** 20 EU countries: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain, including many of their overseas territories, such as the Azores, the Canaries, Ceuta and Melilla, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Madeira, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint Barthélemy, and Saint Pierre and Miquelon.

Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City use the euro as their national currency, in agreement with the EU. A number of countries and territories use the euro as their de facto currency such as Kosovo and Montenegro. With special exception for Macedonia based residents who can spend EUR currency with TripGift.

*** XOF can only be redeem by residents domiciled in eight independent states in West Africa which make up the West African Economic and Monetary Union: Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

XAF can only be redeemed by residents domiciled in six independent states in Central Africa: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon

XCD can only be redeemed by residents domiciled in Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Anguilla and Montserrat.

Did this answer your question?