TripGift accepts payment in 34 different currencies* from around the world including:

US Dollar - USD
Euro - EUR**
AED Dirham - AED
Australian Dollar - AUD
Canadian Dollar - CAD
Swiss Franc - CHF
Danish Krone - DKK
Egyptian Pound - EGP
Pound Sterling - GBP
Hong Kong Dollar - HKD
Israeli New Shekel - ILS
Indian Rupee - INR
Japanese Yen - JPY
Mexican Peso - MXN
Norwegian Krone - NOK
New Zealand Dollar - NZD
Polish Złoty - PLN
Romanian Leu - RON
Russian Ruble - RUB
Swedish Krona - SEK
Singapore Dollar - SGD
Thailand Baht - THB
Turkish Lira - TRY
Taiwan - TWD
Brazil - BRL
China - CNY
Philippines - PHP
Indonesia - IDR
Qatar - QAR
Saudi Arabia - SAR
Malaysia - MYR
Vietnam - VND
South Korea - KRW
South Africa - ZAR

Buy a TripGift now!

For Terms and Conditions compliance, we do not allow the use of gift cards that fall outside of the affiliated country and currency i.e. recipients of a USD eGift card can only be redeemed by US based (domiciled) residents, USD quasi-official nation residents, which include 5 territories and 7 sovereign countries that use USD as their official currency of exchange, these approved countries include:

USA, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guam, Virgin Islands of the United States, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, Micronesia, Palau, Marshall Islands. Quasi-currency use of USD in: The British Virgin Islands, Turks and Caicos, Bahamas, Barbados, Jamaica, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Sint Maarten, St Kitts and Nevis, the ABC Islands of Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao, and the BES Islands including Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, and Saba, Belize, Panama and Nicaragua and selected Business to Business partnership approved countries that exist outside of the 34 currencies that TripGift currently operates.

* Important: Please read the terms and conditions of sale to understand the important rules associated with how to redeem and book based on the country where you are a domiciled resident and the currency of the eGift card that you wish to redeem.

** 19 EU countries: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain, including many of their overseas territories, such as the Azores, the Canaries, Ceuta and Melilla, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Madeira, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint Barthélemy, and Saint Pierre and Miquelon.

Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City use the euro as their national currency, in agreement with the EU. A number of countries and territories use the euro as their de facto currency such as Kosovo and Montenegro. With special exception for Macedonia based residents who can spend EUR currency with TripGift.

Did this answer your question?